Back To Blogging About Kids and Stuff To Do

I am throwing my leg back onto the blogging horse.  I am ready to share with the world all the really nice resources around Katy, Houston and the world.  I don’t know how much longer I will be a able to stay at home and take care of my kids.  One good thing about the economic downturn,  it is forcing me to really see the value of money.  No standing around in WalMar or Targ.  Everything has to have a purpose.  America will be okay.  We just need to realize we were living in Want World not Only What is Necessary World.

I’ll start off mentioning Boy Scouts.  My son and his little wood car competed at Rylander Elementary in the Pine Derby Races for the boy scout.  Here is a picture of what a little wood car looks like:

Pinewood Derby Races

Pinewood Derby Races

The cars are so cool!

Parents, please step up and lead a pack/den especially men.

Leave a Reply

