Boy Scouts Graduate

My son’s boy scout pack graduated this past Saturday at Mary Jo Peckham Park in Katy, TX.  We got rained on just a tad but still had a great time! 

Sometimes it is nice to just be a part of something bigger. I am so proud of the pack and my son!

P5160030

P5160043

Thanks to everyone involved with Boy Scout Pack 542 at Rylander Elementary School in Katy, TX.   Thank you for making my son and his family feel like a welcome part of your family.  He enjoyed every activity.

A big thanks to Patti Smith who called me back after I contacted her about joining the pack and welcomed my family with a wonderful smile.  Another thanks to the Ertons. Thanks for stepping up to the plate and leading our Tiger Den (plus serving the great city of Houston as officers).

Also another thanks to Mayas, Erton, Rajas, Oggeros, Kims, Sulemanji and Deese Tiger families. Thanks to all the other Den families.  My husband was so  disappointed he did not get to attend but I always made sure to text tons of pictures.  Even my daughter enjoyed the outings.

We got rained out at the park.

We got rained out at the park.

A great pack!

A great pack!

Leave a Reply

